Local Leaders

Thank you for making your way here and for finding time to help our family. We are  amazed by the outpouring of support and assistance we continue to receive. We are living through a time of uncertainty under COVID and especially now with a loved one missing. We are thankful for your help in rallying support from local representatives to help us bring Juan home!

Step 1

Use the contact information below to make calls and emails. Here are the local representatives we need your help contacting. If you can, call and email them daily.

LA Mayor's Office

District 8 Councilmember

District 10

Councilmember

District 1

Councilmember

District 2

Councilmember

District 3

Councilmember

District 4

Councilmember

District 5

Councilmember

District 6

Councilmember

District 7

Councilmember

District 9

Councilmember

District 11

Councilmember

District 12

Councilmember

District 13

Councilmember

District 15

Councilmember

Name: Eric Garcetti

Office: Los Angeles Mayor

Phone: N/A

Email: mayor.helpdesk@lacity.org

Name: David Price

Office: Los Angeles Mayor’s Office: Southwest Los Angeles Area Representative

Phone: 213-922-9781

Email: david.price@lacity.org

Name: Marqueece Harris-Dawson

Office: Los Angeles City Councilman - District 8

Phone: 213-473-7008

Email: councilmember.harris-dawson@lacity.org

Name: Herb Wesson

Office: Los Angeles City Councilman - District 10

Phone: 323-733-8233

Email: councilmember.wesson@lacity.org

Name: Deron Williams

Office: Councilman Herb Wesson’s office - Chief of Staff

Email: deron.williams@lacity.org

Name: Edward Johnson

Office: Councilman Herb Wesson’s office - Assistant Chief Deputy

Email: edw.johnson@lacity.org

Name: Sylvia Lacythomas

Office: District Director

Email: Sylvia.lacy@lacity.org

Name: Gil Cedillo

Office: Los Angeles City Councilman - District 1

Email: Gilbert.Cedillo@lacity.org

Phone: 

Name: Paul Krekorian

Office: Los Angeles City Councilman - District 2

Email: councilmember.Krekorian@lacity.org

Name: Bob Blumenfield

Office: Los Angeles City Councilman - District 3

Email: councilmember.blumenfield@lacity.org

Name: David E. Ryu

Office: Los Angeles City Councilman - District 4

Email: david.ryu@lacity.org

Name: Paul Koretz

Office: Los Angeles City Councilman - District 5

Email: paul.koretz@lacity.org

Name: Nury Martinez

Office: Los Angeles City Councilman - District 6

Email: councilmember.martinez@lacity.org

Name: Monica Rodriguez

Office: Los Angeles City Councilman - District 7

Email: councilmember.rodriguez@lacity.org

Name: Curren D. Price Jr.

Office: Los Angeles City Councilman - District 9

Email: councilmember.price@lacity.org

Name: Mike Bonin

Office: Los Angeles City Councilman - District 11

Email: councilmember.bonin@lacity.org

Name: John Lee

Office: Los Angeles City Councilman - District 12

Email: councilmember.Lee@lacity.org

Name: Mitch O'Farrell

Office: Los Angeles City Councilman - District 13

Email: councilmember.ofarrell@lacity.org

Name: Joe Buscaino 

Office: Los Angeles City Councilman - District 15

Email: councilmember.buscaino@lacity.org

MORE CONTACTS COMING SOON

Step 2

Call and email using the following scripts. If you have personal memories/stories of Juan feel free to include in your call/email so representatives can get to know Juan.

Phone

Script

My name is (Your Name) and I am calling on behalf of Yajaira Hernandez and her family to request assistance in finding her son, Juan Carlos Hernandez, and bringing him home. Her son, Juan, is 21 years old and has been missing since Tuesday September 22nd. Juan’s birthday is October 15th and we want him home with his family. His mother’s number is 323-633-6224. Please support the search for Juan. Thank you.

Email

Template

Hello, 

 

My name is (Your Name) and I am reaching out on behalf of Yajaira Hernandez and her family to request assistance in finding her son, Juan Carlos Hernandez, and bringing him home. Her son, Juan, is 21 years old and has been missing since Tuesday September 22nd. Juan’s birthday is October 15 and we want him home with his family. His mother’s number is 323-633-6224 and her email is yajaira31@me.com. Please support the search for Juan.

Here is more information about Juan and his disappearance:

ABC 7 News: Family of missing South LA man desperate for answers after 21 year olds car found still running 

KTLA 5 News: He couldn’t just have disappeared South LA mom pleads for return of missing 21 year old son 

Fox 11 News: Family seeks help finding missing 21 year old South Los Angeles man LAPD says

LA Times: Mother worries as search continues for missing 21 year old son

Telemundo 52 News: Crearán fondo de recompensa para dar con el paradero de joven desaparecido

 

Thank you, 

 

(Your Name)